Message Chairman - JK Architect of the year Awards

Dear Architects,

Wish you a happy and prosperous New Year 2024 and a warm welcome to you for the 34th JK Architect of the Year Awards!

Since its inception, JK Architect of the Year Awards (JK AYA), is one of the most recognizable awards in the architectural universe and has evolved over its thirty-two-year history to reflect the true passion of your incredible works. With your support, I am committed to continuing the legacy of JK AYA to ensure that these architectural achievements receive the recognition they deserve.

Designing a project is an incredibly tough job. Travelling on a journey from its conception to its completion - with all the design dilemmas, decision-making and deadlines that you must deal with along the way can be challenging. Despite all these hurdles, you navigate through endless pitfalls to produce buildings and infrastructure that range from highly practical to truly breathtaking enormity.

Now the moment has come again to recognize those distinguished bodies of work and their creators who continue to drive the architecture forward.

The 34th annual edition of the JK AYA Awards is now open for participation. We are inviting submissions from architects and designers from around the world.

We welcome you to make this yearly celebration a huge success once again.
With best wishes

Managing Director - JK Cement Ltd. &
Chairman - JK Architect of the year Awards


Architecture was more or less identified with housing & more so with elite housing. However, many countries have used architecture effectively for public structures also, such as highways, Metro rails, factories, harbors & many other public facilities. If these structures have to look pleasing, relevant architecture has to be applied in their designs.
The subject of challenges to architecture w.r.t. town planning, infrastructure development & affordable housing is being discussed in various countries through various forums. Late Shri Yadupati Singhania JI, Past Chairman and Managing Director of J.K. Cement Limited thought that we can contribute to this cause by encouraging outstanding talent in the architecture profession as a continuous process & thereby set an example for others in the profession to do better & better. This is how 1st AYA began way back in the year 1990.
To encourage state level architecture, State Architecture awards were also introduced from the year 1998.


Great Master's Award / Chairman's Award

Green Architecture Award

India Architecture Awards (IAA)

Indian States Architecture Awards (ISAA)

Foreign Countries Archtiecture Award (FCAA)

Last date

Participation Closed

We thank you for your overwhelming response. Contact Mr. Rana Pratap Singh on Cell number :
+91-9582219292 / email ID :


1.   India
2.   Nepal
3.   Bhutan
4.   Bangladesh
5.   Sri Lanka
6.   Maldives
7.   Seychelles
8.   Mauritius
9.   Kenya
10. Tanzania
11. Uganda

Meet the Jury Members


Click on any of the image above to view JK AYA media coverage

Hall ofFame

Click on any of the image above to visit JK AYA hall of fame

Let's Get Your Project